Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Excellent experience with Helder our salesman, he went above and beyond to help correct the minor flaws in the purchase of an Acura MDX Certified Vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

Very professional. They gave me a very competitive price without any hassles. The paperwork was processed quickly and accurately. Overall, it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2020

I had a very pleasant experience while purchasing my pre-owned MDX from Acura of Pleasanton in June. Shahab Alizadeh was very accommodating and professional. At no point did I feel any pressure from him. He provided excellent customer service and went above and beyond to satisfy his customers. Justin Hernandez was also very helpful and made the whole financial part simple and painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2020

I have bought several cars from Acura of Pleasanton over the years. This purchase stands out as the best experience of the bunch. Shahab was terrific. No high-pressure, just a relaxed approach, which I really appreciated. He even came in on his day off. There was no question he couldn't answer, and no question was too small or insignificant. He actually helped me through the thought-process of whether to buy new or CPO. After the purchase he followed up with respect to a few accessories I also bought. I should also mention that Justin Hernandez made the paperwork ordeal (...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2020

The service department at Pleasanton Acura never disappoints. Always friendly and professional. Shaun was great. He explained everything and delivered my car when it was promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2020

Helder was great. He was professional and personable. Helder went above and beyond to offer incentives even after the sale was completed a week prior!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

The condition of the preowned cars are awesome. They maintain the cars very clean. And the sales persons are awesome. Especially Shahab. The patience he showed while I was puzzled with the options are extra ordinary. And it was only because of his nature i took out the car from the same dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Joshua and the entire team there were very professional and informative. We had a great experience while there to purchased our car. Josh took time to show my husband all the bells and whistles on the MDX during our test drive. He left a great impression when we left that we wanted him to close on the car we bought a week later.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

I have purchased multiple vehicles from Acura of Pleasanton with each transaction being painless, quick and at a very good price. Would highly recommend Acura of Pleasanton if you are in the market for an Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2020

Robert, Igor and Sam were all great! The experience was fast and easy! Each personas informative and genuinely interested in what was important to us! Much appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Great service. Waiting room clean. Arrive was quick. Ashley kept me informed of the progress of my service. She checked for any recalls. I liked the coffee maker in the waiting room.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Quick and easy. Good service. I trust this place and have been going since I purchased my car from Acura. I will continue to bring my car here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Always excellent service. Ashley was very professional. I was also give a free car wash as it took longer to service my car. Ashley gave that service as a thank you for my patience and understanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

I made appointment for an oil change at 12:20. I asked that my car be ready by 3:00 pm. My car was ready shortly after 3:00 pm. Service was great. Rob Jonas listened to my concerns. He was very friendly and seemed conscientious about doing a good job. When he didn’t know the answer to a question he went to his manager for help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

Spectacular service. They made sure all my needs were met and they did it In a timely manner. I would recommend this dealership to anybody.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

Everyone was great and very helpful from sales to service to parts. Thank you Vanessa and Helier for driving out to come get a signature and picking up the car title.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

Had an airbag recall and some other work done and received excellent service as always. I bought my Acura here and when it’s time to buy another one I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

The experiences I’ve had here at the Pleasanton Acura have all been stellar. They are very friendly even when I drop my car off and I look like a hag. I enjoyed the complimentary car wash after my oil change as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

I found a real deal at Acura of Pleasanton. I had a smooth transaction and first time no pressure dealing with the Sales and no stress in the dealership. Go look for Victor Banales for help or assistance......... Or just a good deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Shaun is very helpful and knowledgeable. I can always count on him to take care of my car. He is an asset to your dealership’s service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

It was so easy to schedule the recall work. Person who checked me in was very helpful and friendly. Acura taking care of dropping and picking you up was perfect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

It’s a pleasant experience shopping for a used car, glad we found a preowned certified vehicle at a good price, initial service issues were also addressed promptly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Was on a tight schedule. They got me in and out when they said they would and even managed to wash and vacuum the car too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

The service I receive at Acura of Pleasanton is always top notch. The estimates are always clear. My needs and requests are always accommodated, and the communication is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Ashley thoroughly care for her clients, I would come back for her soon, would recommend all my friends! See you all soon! Have a nice day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

I took my car for a recall job. Ashley is awesome! She is amazing, friendly and helpful to take care of what I need. Thank you very much Ashley!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

The process for checking in my car was smooth and Ashley was great to work with. I loved how efficient the Lyft drivers were integrated in your process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Marisol has a great personality and was very thorough in explaining what work was to be done and the potential cost. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Very good experience in sales and finance departments. Quick response of internet quotations and follow up. Happy with the new 2020 RDX basics FWD car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Great service, really makes you feel like your car is in the right hands. And Lyft shuttles were convenient and more efficient than usual dealer shuttle services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Great customer service! Had a great experience compared to concord Acura. Fast service and manager is great. Got my PCM reprogrammed for my RSX Type S

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Ashley was very helpful. She took the time to explain everything and make me comfortable about the choices made. Great work! Thank you very much Ashley!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

Nice easy fast and honest transaction. Stephen L was fantastic. Justin in finance was equally as awesome. Would not hesitate to purchase another car from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

Farooq was kind, personable, and overall great to work with. He answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable in the car buying process. He was informative without being pushy! Also I needed to come back the a couple days later to fill out paper work and Xaviaer helped me sync my phone to my car when other people said they were too busy. He was also very easy going and kind

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

Great communication. Up front with all costs. Easy transportation to my office and back to the dealership to pick up my vehicle when it was ready. Still waiting on a call from the dealership to replace a chrome trim piece on my front bumper.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

I’ve bought 3 Acura’s from this dealership and always had excellent service from the employees that work in the Service Department. They work hard to make sure your car is running correctly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

Had a recall issue was taken in right away no problems the way it should be .Waited for repairs was finished sooner than I was quoted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

I have always been treated with great service. We’ll informed service personal. They are always ready to help with the right decisions on parts

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

I was so impressed with the professionalism and kindness of the staff. Marisol was great. I just came in for an oil change and felt like i was at a 5 star hotel. She took over and even gave me suggestions on where to shop and eat down the street. It was really nice. I will be coming back for my MDX maintenance needs. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

Great experience. Shaun was friendly, knowledgeable, and kept me up to date on my car. I will definitely bring my car back for service in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

Marisol awesome thank you 🙏 to her. Also wonderful treatment the night before when I had the car towed into Acura. I walked over to Lexus and Michael Sullivan got me a Lyft ride home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

I had the pleasure of working with Ashley!! What an amazing young lady. She made sure everything was completed and washed my car inside/out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

This is the second vehicle we have purchased at the dealership, and beyond pleased with the service. Both Peter Han, Sales Mgr and Sam in Finance were friendly, professional and a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

I have had the pleasure of working with Landon Bora during my service visits. Talking to him has always been informative and courteous - learning about what type of service my car needs, short and long term must haves, calling me for updates , convenience of late pick up ...etc. I truly believe Landon exemplifies customer service excellence. Thanks Acura Pleasanton!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

Always a great experience. Staff is very courteous and experienced. Their waiting lounge is always stocked with complimentary beverages and snacks, so my kids feel comfortable waiting along with me 😁

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

For today’s service I worked with Michael. Michael C. was very knowledgeable and professional. My MDX had battery discharged issue and he was able to fix it. He explained everything in full detail. He even went above and beyond by arranging a loaner car for me. Car wash was a plus. Excellent staff and service!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

Quick and friendly service! Really appreciate the ease of getting an appointment on short notice. My appointment started on time which is helpful when I step away from the office to get this done locally. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

I had an amazing experience with all members of the staff! They were all friendly, flexible and professional, and truly had my best interest in mind. I was able to find the exact car that was right for me and got a great deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

Everyone was very nice and willing to go out of there way to answer the questions I had. Sahab showed me as any cars as I wanted and seemed very knowledgeable about all the used cars , not just Acura. Even though I purchased the 2015 TLX. I never felt pressured and the sales process was painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

My sales agent handled everything in a very timely manner very well organized. They had the car ready and washed by the time I was done doing the DMV work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

I took my car in for an oil change and a checkup. I was able to set up an appointment within a few days of calling. The waiting room had water, coffee, some snacks, and free WiFi. As a bonus, my car was also washed when I picked her up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

I was very happy with this service during my recent visit to take care of a recall notice. They helped me with the fix and also took care of dropping me and picking me from work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

Very painless experience... Lyft to work and back and pickup at the end of the day. Very nice that the car was washed at the pickup. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

Have always received excellent sales and auto maintenance services for years with this location and dealership. My preferred service contact is Marisol, absolutely the best. Knowledgeable, friendly and goes the extra mile. Always ask for her and she delivers. ***** 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

Shaun was nice and explained to me the need for brake pads and when they would be necessary to replace. I do wish for next time if there was a service I needed to be contacted prior to being notify the car I ready therefore am able to choose to add the needed service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

Marisol was a pleasure to work with. She is honest and set the right expectations, and she also quick to remedied an unexpected problem at pickup.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

The entire process to purchase a new vehicle was quick and relaxed. A few email exchanges to set up appointment to driving away in a new car was about 3 hours. Make sure you get a quote in the email though.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

Landon did a good job of informing and updating me on the service. The service was completed in a timely and professional way and I was satisfied with the result

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

The entire process from phone call to service was quick and easy with courteous service. Landon stayed late so I could pick up my car a bit after hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

Easy to make my appt. online, got in quickly and Shaun Dortch took great care of me... as always! He is caring and explains things very well, etc.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

Excellent attentiveness and service. Marisol was extremely helpful finding me a quiet place to work while my Acura was being serviced. The car is running great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

I got in service appointment within 3 days of calling. The agent(?) was on top of things., and Davon in parts was awesome. Also, they used Lyft to take me home & back which is great! I didnt have to wait for a driver and didn't have to share a ride, thus no stops along the way. I was previously with Acura Los Gatos, but changed to Acura of Pleasanton and am glad I did. I like it that they make me feel like I'm important. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

Ashley was a pleasure to work with. She was very good at keeping me up to date and up front with information. I would work with her again. Loved that my car was washed!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Always have had great help from the service department over the many years that I've been going there. Service reps. Ashley and Marisol are super. They are friendly, knowledgeable, professional and easy to interact with. The actual technicians that work on the cars have all been very helpful when I have needed there expertise. A special shout-out to Carlos and Josh in helping me out recently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Two visits necessary, both handled by Marisol Arvizu. First, to find out what is wrong with my safety belt and order a part for replacement. Second, to do certain repairs. Long wait but it was absolutely “must do” situation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Marisol was great to work with. Very helpful and saw the issue through to the end. Thank you. She was great at keeping me informed with updates and status.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Friendly and efficient service. Easy to get an appointment and quick turnaround on the service. I have taken all of my Acura cars here and will continue to do so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

As always a trip to the service department was a pleasure. Friendly and efficient service and all our needs were met. The process of the service was explained in great detail along with the future services that were needed on our vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

It’s always pleasure being at Acura Pleasanton! They always treat us as a family. They always exceed our expectations. We have 2 other different cars brands and we feel the difference between Acura and other dealers. Thank you to all who served us yesterday and made our experience exceptional: Michael Capas, Helder, Josh, Igor & Justin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Ashley was really helpful. She explained in detail about the car at the end of the service. Everyone else involved were helpful too. I enjoyed the Lyft service a lot!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

great customer focus and willingness to go extra mile. Had some issue with front passenger door and service advisor Marisol took initiative to identify the issue and also cleaned the door to prove the point. great job, Marisol!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Greater by my Service Manager with a smile and cordial demeanor! I can always count on good service, clean waiting room with good coffee! Always a pleasure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Marisol, Shaun and Joshua always take the time to listen to our needs and concerns and they find a way to fit in to our budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

My wife’s and my best experience ever of buying a new car! We were just planning to be there to see what are new with the 2020 MDX but ended up buying a new MDX. Helder and Igor (the sale people) and Justin (the finance manager) made us feel as ease, treated us like the MVPs, and the very good deal not only with the car but also the service package. VERY HAPPY with the car and the service at Acura of Pleasanton.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Shaun was to the point, considerate, knowledgeable and all around pleasant . I appreciated how quickly we were able to review my need and was out in a reasonable timeframe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

I have been to Acura of Pleasanton for service for more than 10 years, and all the service representatives I have worked with have always been friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

Working with Mike is always a pleasure. I seek him out when I have my car in for service. He is fast, attentive, and competent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

I was in for a service appointment. Shaun was very friendly and helpful. The experience was very efficient. He was very responsive to questions. I would recommend working with Shaun

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

Had a great experience working with Jonathan and Ashley!! Thank you!!!!! Always have a positive experience with Pleasanton Acura. We will only use this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Michael was fantastic. Went above and beyond on his customer service. He researched options that helped resolve the problem. The lyft System worked very well. Thanks .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Great experience, always come here for my car maintenance, they provide me with military discount which is great. Prices are a little stiff. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Fast, efficient, painless, pleasant waiting area, courteous, and the cost was reasonable. Landon is a very pleasant person to interact with and he made the process pass by smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Very helpful and very accommodating staff. I appreciated having a rental car for two days and the updates provided by text message. Good job guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Landon helped me in the process. He was patient and explained all the things very well. Also, he arranged for a complimentary pick-up and dropoff for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Helder was very helpful and easy to work. He is very responsive to email, which is my preferred method of communication. Since I was not in a rush to purchase, Helder sent me many online links over about a 6 week period. I was looking for a Certified Pre-Owned with specific criteria. When that car became available, the transaction was a pain free process (unlike other dealerships, I've had the misfortune of dealing with). Sam was equally easy to work with and, except for an issue with my bank, the transaction was smooth, quick and painless. I would highly recommend ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Great job by entire service team at Acura Pleasanton. I appreciated having a rental car for a day and the updates provided by text message.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Landon always does a great job helping us. So friendly, helpful, considerate, prompt. Makes sure I get an appointment when I need it. Service is timely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

good experience, courteous staff, and got the car I wanted it the time frame I needed it. This is my 3rd lease from this Acura dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Great service, great smile, friendly and kept me up to date on what was going on. My car was there over a week so updates were helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

It took about 20 minutes from arrival to meeting with service technician, but oil change and tire rotation was completed within 90 minutes...which is what was committed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Shaun was wonderful and always goes the extra mile with customers. I have never been disappointed with the service at Pleasanton Acura. Great coffee machine!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

I received friendly and courteous service from Marisol. The car was returned to me in tip top shape by the end of the day, as promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

It was a great buying experience. Their team was knowledgeable and by no means pushy like some car lots. Would definitely recommend Acura Of Pleasanton.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Great customer service, very attentive to customer inquiry. Explained recommended services without forcing. Service done way earlier than promised time. Have had same service rep a few times in the dealership, quite happy all times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Best car purchasing experience I have ever had! Shahab Alizadeh was professional, knowledgeable, without being “salesy”, superficial or aggressive. Very personable! Finance process, exceptionally efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

First time coming to pleasanton. Very friendly and efficient staff! Concord is closer for me, but will definitely come back here! Appreciated Shaun texting when car was ready.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

We had to fix the door lock cover on our MDX. It was determined that Acura would need 1.5-2 hrs to fix. We had schedule conflicts but Pleasanton of Acura was really accommodating with our schedule. Marisol was really helpful with the scheduling and Shaun took great care of us during the actual appointment.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review